thrifted cardigan Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.7 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.5 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
buy at College park village thrift, Village Discount Outlet, and oxfam charity shop
Best thrift find ever!!!!
Turned My Pillow Upside Down
north south east west
VSVP

Monochromatic.

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 19, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

Beautiful sweater,timeless piece,and a modern sense of vintage.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
shirayuki

totally chic

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 19, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

What matters most is that you are comfortable with your cardigan no matter how cheap or expensive it - and that what makes you totally chic.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
mantra4ia

The Thrifty Closet: Fall cardigans

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Sep 17, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

I found a *Tailored by fem-e-nits* cardigan at a thrift store, and it turns out to be the latest find I’m dying to wear. I don’t know the brand, but I did some google searching on "femenits," "feme-nits," "fem-e-nits." The items that came up had very similar styles/ tag phrases: 70s, polyester, 2-button, vintage, retro. The label says size 12 (I usually wear 10). No fabric content was listed, but it feels like polyester blend. Warm and cozy without being hot.
*Stats*
Pros: It was 1/2 price day, so the grand total was $1.45, very affordable. The details are excellent- baroque-patterned buttons, collar/lapels, textured striped fabric, two functional front pockets, a single back "vent." The color is rich, not faded, a chocolate brown that made me think of Fall. The tailored, two-button look creates an hourglass shape.
Downsides: The back slit on bottom that allows for movement & comfort also draws attention, which is not ideal for all. It's not lined, so while the fabric is not scratchy/ itchy, you will feel the polyester texture. The fabric is durable, the buttons less so. They are attached to the cardigan through single loops, and therefore will likely loosen faster than a typical button sewn through 2-4 holes.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Roxx

Thrifted red cardigan

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 17, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

Great quality and shape, so glad i found it!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Roxx

Thrifted red cardigan

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 17, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

Great quality and shape, so glad i found it!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Hasarose

Thrifted Cardi

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 27, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

Recently bought a cute olive colored cardigan at a super affordable price and am loving it! It was fairly new looking, so I was thrilled after having found it!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Mitzeee

orange trifted cardi

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 27, 2012   thrifted cardigan review by

i bought a orange old man cardxigan from a charity shop for just 75p it has no tag but i love it too bits its cofortable and has long sleeves made of real woolx

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
januarysublime

Charity shop cardi

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 09, 2011   thrifted cardigan review by

I love finding a great cardi in a charity shop. I recently bought a gold glimmer cardi for £3 and I've already worn it several times!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
deekaywang

Thrifted CArdigan

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 08, 2011   thrifted cardigan review by

Cute. Matches with anything :)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
lilykhumaira

nice~

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Oct 08, 2011   thrifted cardigan review by

i love cardigan,it just make my style look perfect and make me comfortable~

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 3  MATERIAL: 3  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 3
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
Continue_with_facebook
or login below
Username
Password